DR. LARRY GRAGG

Chair of 
 Early Career Faculty Programs  

Phone: 573-341-4804
Email: lgragg@mst.edu

Dr. Larry Gragg, Curators' Distinguished Teaching Professor, is now heading the Early Career Faculty Program as well as the newly-formed CAFE (Center for the Advancement of Faculty Excellence).  Dr. Gragg's  mission is to facilitate workshops, champion faculty development, and work with partner organizations on campus—such as EdTech and CERTI—to promote faculty development in teaching and research throughout their entire careers.

  

Assisting New Faculty at Missouri S&T 

Missouri S&T offers its new faculty a variety of programs and resources in support of their transition into the Missouri S&T community.


FS17 Early Career Faculty Handbook (PDF)

 

Upcoming Faculty Events for Fall 2017 - Please Join Us

  • Early Career Faculty Forum: Finding a Mentor   |   Wednesday, Aug. 23, 4-5PM, 204 Library

  • Early Career Faculty Forum: University of Missouri Research Board   |   Wednesday, Sept. 6, 4-5PM, 204 Library

  • Non-Tenure Track Faculty Get-Together: Mentoring   |   Tuesday, Sept. 12, 3-4:30 p.m., Meramec/Gasconade, Havener; RSVP to hagnid@mst.edu
  • Early Career Faculty Forum: Advising 101 – The Basics of Advising Students   |   Wednesday, Sept. 20, 4-5 p.m., 204 Library

  • Curators’ Teaching Summit: Teaching Undergraduate and Graduate Students -- What’s the Difference?   |   Tuesday, Sept. 26, 12:15-1:45 p.m., Carver/Turner, Havener, RSVP to hagnid@mst.edu
  • Early Career Faculty Forum: How Do Students Learn?   |   Wednesday, Oct. 4, 4-5 p.m.; 204 Library

  • Conversations at Work: A Faculty Workshop   |   Wednesday, Oct. 11, noon-1 p.m., St. Pat’s Ballroom B, Havener; RSVP to hagnid@mst.edu
  • Early Career Faculty Forum: Proposal Budgeting and Cost Sharing   |   Wednesday, Oct. 18, 4-5 p.m., 204 Library

  • Early Career Faculty Forum: Grant Award Management   |   Wednesday, Nov. 1, 4-5 p.m., 204 Library

  • Early Career Faculty Forum: Setting Clear Expectations for Your Class   |   Wednesday, Nov. 15, 4-5 p.m., 204 Library

  • Walking Through Promotion and Tenure at S&T   |   Monday, Nov. 20, 10 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Carver/Turner, Havener, RSVP to hagnid@mst.edu
  • Early Career Faculty Forum: The A-B-C-D’s of Distance Education   |   Wednesday, Dec. 6, 4-5 p.m., 204 Library